Food (Day 31- Dairy Reintroduction)

As I mentioned in my previous post, today I’ll be starting a little self-experimentation and throwing some Dairy into the mix.. For this reason, I’ll be making note of the times as well.

Breakfast: (9:45am) 2 leftover Scotch Eggs and cabbage stir-fry. Cuppa tea with Milk.

(10:15am) Slight stomach discomfort.

(10:30am) Slightly bloated stomach.

Lunch: (3:30pm) Mexicana Meatballs like I had earlier in my program, avocado and some Brie cheese. Cup of bone broth.

(4:00pm) Similar feeling of stomach discomfort as this morning.

Dinner: (7:30pm) Pretty much a bit of this and a bit of that, AKA rubbish-bin-Friday-night-feed. Although the bits and pieces were definitely not garbage- all very wholesome, good food!

I made a chicken bone broth this afternoon, using the bones from the chook I ate the other day. So I ate the meat from the neck and some carrots and leeks which were used to make the broth. Sounds gross, but I don’t care, I liked it. I also had a few of the meatballs leftover from Lunch, a stir-fry using the leftover veggies of cabbage, onion and red capsicum sitting in my fridge, and a few olives.

Now in the Reintroduction Program, one of the suggestions is to have some ice-cream after dinner as part of the Dairy Day. Although it does sound enticing, I’ve decided not to. Simply for that fact. If I’m still tempted by it, then I think it’s best not to go there. I thought about having some more cheese or a glass of milk just to top it off, but to be honest I think that from what I’ve already had, I’ve got my mind made up on Dairy.

Verdict: So pretty quickly after each dairy item, I got a bit of a tummy ache. Nothing drastic that had me clutching for my guts, but there was definitely an uneasiness there.

Also, a zit that had been healing on my chin became slightly inflamed. 😦 My skin feels greasier in general, too. I don’t know, I guess it could be pure coincidence… but I’m inclined to think that it was the milk and cheese.

I’ve never been a huge dairy fan anyway, so I’m thinking that I’ll continue without it as much as possible.

2 thoughts on “Food (Day 31- Dairy Reintroduction)

Leave a comment